“Yes, I’m talking to you.”

As usual, Ann Barnhardt has hit the nail on the head again. We are dying for the lack of real men. If you are continuing to do things the same as you always have, Hmmm, Hello?

Last night I had an interesting occurrence as we were riding in our van with my seventeen y/o driving. The driving conditions were patchy, slick spots. We were trying to give him some experience while driving in these conditions. He knew this was why he was driving. We told him where we were wanting to go and it just didn’t connect with his brain. He kept turning the wrong way. I told him again where we were going and it still didn’t connect, because he went straight where he should have turned, again going the wrong way. I finally told him to stop the van, and to listen to what I was saying to him, and think. He said he was and complained about me telling him how to drive. We continued on but I could tell I hadn’t got through to him. I stopped him again and explained that it was difficult for me too, when I was trying to  explain to him what was going on and he wouldn’t listen to what I was saying. His lack of listening was demonstrated by him continuing to go the wrong way. I think he had a sensory overload going on because of his concern while driving in those conditions and having his over critical Dad with him. (I’ve admitted to being this way and asked forgiveness previously and will do so again.)

Beer_belly : fat man eating hamburger seated on armchair

The reason I share this with you is that I think this is exactly what goes on with men in our society today. They think they are doing “okay.” They think they are doing the correct thing. When in reality they are a big part of the problem. It is why Ann has to say things like “Yes, I’m talking to you.” If you are a man and you are reading this; Yes, She is talking to you! You are the problem and our society is dying because of it. Go look in the mirror! That man you see in there is the problem. You’ve been lied too. You have been lied to about what it means to be a man. Stand up, repent, change the way you are doing things! Or stand before God, knowing what you have done and ask forgiveness. You have been created to be a leader! Your job doesn’t end with providing a roof and food for your family. You were created to be a visionary, to cast a vision for your family, a direction, a purpose for the future. And remember “Where there is no vision, the people perish.”

We men have to change or we are dead as a society. If you study prophecy, this lack of male leadership is probably, the exact reason, the USA is not mentioned. Because the USA is dead, because Christian men would not stand up. It is your fault. Yes, I am point my finger at you. Remember though, when I point my finger at you, three fingers are pointing right, exactly, back at me.

Barnhardt’s Lessons in Manliness #17: Potency (1)&(2)

“Because a man has to display POTENCY. It is one of the hallmarks of masculine strength and virtue.”

“And as the rain and the snow come down from heaven, and return no more thither, but soak the earth, and water it, and make it to spring, and give seed to the sower, and bread to the eater: So shall My Word be, which shall go forth from My mouth: it shall not return to Me void, but it shall do whatsoever I please, and shall prosper in the things for which I sent it.” Isaiah 55:10-11

“Is not ours an age of mis-lived lives, of un-manned men?Why?

Because Jesus Christ has disappeared. Wherever the people are true Christians, there are men to be found in large numbers, but everywhere and always, if Christianity wilts, the men wilt. Look closely, they are no longer men but shadows of men. Thus what do you hear on all sides today? The world is dwindling away, for lack of men; the nations are perishing for scarcity of men, for the rareness of men. I do believe: there are no men where there is no character; there is no character where there are no principles, doctrines, stands taken; there are no stands taken, no doctrines, no principles, where there is no religious faith and consequently no religion of society.

Do what you will: only from God you will get men.” Louis Cardinal Pie, 1871

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

