Today most men don’t know what it really means to be a man.

We live in the age of the “Sissy man” (my terminology, not hers) as Ann Barnhardt relates in her story below. She is more man than most and a fearless follower of God! May our God keep her and bless her! May God protect all of His brave followers who have the courage to stand, having done all to stand, as they deal with this today’s prevalent evil.

I remember Pastor Chuck Baldwin telling the story of receiving letters from other Christians, including some Pastors, who believe they should turn the other cheek even to the point of not defending their family and/or wife from a rapist or murderer. I want everyone to know: this is complete and utter hogwash, and it is being taught in our churches through the false paradigm of the love, love, love gospel. It is turning our men into wimps! I want to make something perfectly clear: ANY man who refuses to stand in defense of the weak, in general or his family in particular, is a coward! And will live as such!

Enjoy your many death’s, no wonder your wife doesn’t respect you!

 “A coward dies a thousand deaths, but the valiant taste death but once.”

The actual quote is from Act 1, Scene 2, Line 32 of “Julius Caesar”, written by William Shakespeare: 
Julius Caesar: Cowards die many times before their deaths; 
The valiant never taste of death but once.

scared-man

So… I almost got in a fistfight today (plus a repost of “Hard Truths About Combat Tactics” with an instructive cat video)

Okay, if you don’t read this from top to bottom with THAT title,  then I just don’t know what to say…

Talk about a confluence of events.  So I have been meaning to repost my essay about emergency combat tactics, such as if a gunman walks into a church or auditorium or grocery store and starts spraying.  I re-read my original piece and had thus been thinking about the concepts therein, and, sure enough, I was in a situation today that drew on that dataset and I was able to apply it.

I stopped into a church today intending to pray the whole Rosary (all 15 decades) sitting before Our Lord reposed in a tabernacle.  I got through the Joyful Mysteries when a crazy man/professional panhandler entered the church begging for handouts.  He zeroed in on me and wouldn’t relent.  I tried to ignore him.  Then… he touched me.

Now I’m engaged.  It’s on.  He curses me, turns and faces Our Lord in the tabernacle, curses Him, and then spits at Our Lord in the tabernacle.  Now, this is where it gets… interesting.  Crazy panhandler dude then wheels back on me and says, “Why don’t you go back?  Why don’t you go back where you came from?” Over and over again.  Now, I guess there is a certain general quality to that statement, but I found it interesting considering that the creature that was saying this had just cursed and then spit upon Our Blessed Lord reposed in the tabernacle.  Hmmmm. Maybe someone doesn’t like like me being here in Riverville.  Edifying!

There were two men, excuse me, “men”, who were associated with the church sitting behind me, so I enjoined them to render assistance.  [What I just did in that last sentence is called “foreshadowing”.  Can you guess how THAT turned out??]  They replied that there was nothing they could do.  Ah, the battle cry of the post-Christian “man”: THERE’S NOTHING I CAN DO!

So crazy panhandler dude, seeing that I’m on my own, decides to get bold.  I drew him back away from the tabernacle, still trying to enjoin the “men” to get involved.  Then, crazy panhandler dude charged me.  And here is where the mental preparation pays off.  He was about 15 feet away, and when he charged I thought three things in this order:

1.  Trust in God and fear no man.
2.  Move straight forward into the attack.
3.  Meekness is power under control.

So, when he charged, I lifted my chin maintaining drilling eye contact, threw back my shoulders, dropped my daypack that was in my left hand in an “I’m getting ready to beat your ass in the two-fisted manner of the old school” sort of way, and stepped forward to meet him.

And you know what he did?  Aw, guess.  Go ahead.

Yup.  Player stopped short and backed up.

He then continued to curse me and circle.  I maintained drilling eye contact while still trying to enjoin the “men” to, oh, I dunno, at least STAND UP.  Nada.  And crazy dude charged me again.  Same drill, same results.  And then again.  Finally, a woman, who I think was also on staff at the church, came in and at least had the stones to yell at the crazy dude.  Finally, the crazy dude slunk off, and I left, after telling the “men” that their non-response response was a farce.  And I finished the Sorrowful and Glorious Mysteries at another church later.  And then I went to the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass, prayed for the crazy dude at the elevation of the Consecrated Host, received Holy Communion for him, and asked Our Lord to give ME whatever temporal punishment is required to make reparation for the crazy dude spitting at Him in the Tabernacle.

This was an EXTREMELY minor and mild situation which did NOT involve a firearm or edged weapon, but the tactics described below apply.  So much of the damage that has been done in the Church, and in the broad culture, and also the usurpation and overthrow of the government, has been done by aggressive thugs, many of whom are psychotic, terminally stupid, or both, who use nothing more than brute intimidation to cow the effeminite masses into quivering submission.  I’m telling you, most of these thugs are full of crap and will instantly back down when confronted with manful resistance.  I only had to take ONE STEP FORWARD each time he charged me to not just stop him dead, but reverse his vector.  And if he hadn’t?  Well, I do my calisthenics for a reason.

Thanks be to God, I didn’t get hurt or have to get tangled up with any corrupt LEO, which is just about the last thing I want right now.

Now, here is the original piece, followed by the epic video that is going around this week of the cat who bayonet charges the dog that is attacking the little boy, which illustrates the point of the essay below perfectly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

