Sometimes I feel like a sandal!

 

 

I have spoken a couple of times recently with a friend who is heavily involved in the fight against common core in the state of Kansas and she related how alone and frustrated she often feels. She said she feels like she takes “one step forward and two steps backwards.” What she finds REALLY frustrating is most of the fighting is done with people supposedly on her side, from her own party. I understand!

Christian Mercenary, (TL Davis) voices similar concerns in the article pasted below. You should read it. I also relate to the feelings he is expressing. It is very frustrating to see the train coming, warn people about it, and they refuse to listen. You see, the frustration comes from the fact that we love our country and we love our people. When you see people that you love continually engaging in destructive behavior and they refuse listen to reason or refuse to change their destructive behavior, it’s frustrating. Especially when the behavior fits the main stream norm. Frustrating because you really have no power to change their behavior and they don’t care to realize where it will lead, even though you can see clearly what the end result will be. Destruction!

Another problem is, at the level we are talking about, their destructive behavior has the potential to destroy me and mine and since we are people of truth and action, we act. When our actions do not bear the fruit we desire, we get frustrated and contemplate quitting. Not a “I’m taking my toys and going home” type quitting, but a “I’ve done all I can, so I’m going to just try and take care of my own” type quitting. It is not a “self-focused” quitting and it is not a bad thing, it is just the way it is.  When these types of feelings are shared by people such as TL and my friend, they are often frustrating for me and those like me. Not because I blame them, but because I relate and have felt the same way, and I don’t want to lose, because losing this battle has serious consequences. I know, without any doubt, TL and my friend understand this.

I’ve often wondered if we, as a country are receiving righteous judgement in the form of being given over to reprobate minds, i.e. getting what we have asked for and not recognizing it? I don’t know the true answer to that question, but there certainly is a substantial amount of evidence to support that hypothesis. Serious Bible readers will understand, this is precisely how God often works. We get what our actions ask for.

I often see the glazed over look in the eyes of many, Christians and non-Christians, when these issues are spoken of. I have wondered if that is evidence of the fulfillment of  prophesy. Prophesy related to the rising of false prophets and the refusal in the end times to turn toward God and repent. I certainly do not know the answer to that question, but it has been an exercise of my mind considering the terrible possibilities.

Our people are clearly NOT motivated! They are not motivated by self preservation and they are certainly not motivated by care for their children (They’re selling their children’s future down the river.) They are certainly not motivated by a desire to please God! Let me make something as perfectly clear as I possibly can: Their lack of action speaks clearly to the truth of this point!  Men are not leading. They are not leading in their homes and they are not leading in their churches and they are not leading in their society. They don’t even understand what it means to lead. Concepts such as; leading by example, leading from the front, leading by serving, leading by vision casting, are all foreign to today’s man. If you don’t believe the truth of this, go and read this article posted by Ann Barnhardt two days ago. The men just stood and watched as Ann dealt with the situation, they didn’t act, thereby they didn’t lead. Today’s man believes the satanic lie that all they have to do is “bring home the bacon.” They go to work, spend their day, and come home thinking they have fulfilled their familial obligations. They plop down in front of the “boob tube” and think; “all is well.” Well, it is not! They turn their children over to society by allowing them to attend the public school system, just so they can afford a bigger television or new carpet or a plethora of other “things.” The thinking ones, then may wonder or complain when their own, supposed values are not taught to the children they, themselves, put in societies care. If it wasn’t so disastrous, it would be funny, but alas, it is not! Yet many of them “say” they are Christians, i.e. followers of Christ, and yet they make very little effort to “put on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make know provision for the flesh in regard to its lusts.”  They, and this is key, continually fail to do as He commanded.

Today, we live in the time of what I call the “love, love, love,” gospel. It is preached and it is taught, in our churches and in our homes. What is it you ask? It is simply this; that God is Love. He is, but what we fail to preach and teach is that our sins have separated us from the love of God. You see? Love without repentance. That is the world we live in today.

Love without repentance requires nothing from us, and thereby makes God seem irrelevant or unimportant. Now, the true believers know that there is no way that is even close to the real truth, but that is exactly where the “love, love, love,” gospel has led us. When you believe God is all love, He is all forgiving. If God is all forgiving, then we all go to heaven, making God, in the end, seem unimportant and irrelevant, since we are all getting into heaven because “God is love.” There are no consequences to our sin in the “love, love, love,” gospel (which is from the pit of hell) so it no longer matters what I do.

God is love, but NOT without repentance, that is what is missing in today’s “love, love, love,” gospel. Very few take their Biblical obligations serious, and we wonder why our society is dying?

Yeah, I relate to TL and my friend and so many others, but here is something I related to this friend today and my father-in-law a couple of days ago; I told them that “Some days I feel like a sandal!” The meaning of this in my mind is related to what my Lord said in Matthew 10:14-16: “And whoever does not receive you, nor heed your words, as you go out of that house or that city, shake off the dust of your feet. Truly I say to you, it will be more tolerable for the land of Sodom and Gomorrah in the day of judgement, than for that city. Behold, I send you out as sheep in the midst of wolves; therefore be shrewed as serpents and innocent as doves.” So the vision I am trying to relate is this: The Apostles whore sandals on dirty, dusty roads and I see them in my minds eye, removing the sandals from their feet and shaking the dust from them as a sign, a remembrance that the Lord can point back to in the day of judgement that will be an undeniable sign of the rejection of the truth by the truth rejectors. I certainly don’t wish that upon them, but that is not my worry. That is between them and God. I just simply, sometimes feel like a sandal.

I will leave you all with this, it is what I am praying. In my mind, it is directed toward God, and related to the leadership of our country and their evil attitude toward their own people. It comes from II Chronicles 20:12, King Jehoshaphat is speaking.

“O our God, wilt thou not judge them? For we are powerless before this great multitude who are coming against us; nor do we know what to do, but our eyes are upon Thee.”

Monday, May 26, 2014

Hard Truths and Adios

There is really nothing left to say, is there? Do we wait for the next Bundy Ranch? We all have our lives and we are walking on eggshells hoping to get a few more things tied up before we have to step out from our protective barriers called “lives” and become counter-revolutionaries. We have to stop trying to protect those things that are lost. We cannot hold onto what we have and do anything substantial to overcome the tyranny of the current corrupt system.I don’t know if I’ll write another post. The communication issue is persistent and maybe some folks are working on it, I don’t know, they have not responded, not to me, anyway. I hope so. As far as defense is concerned, I have it figured out for myself. I have always been working on a plan to secure my people. I have assets others do not, so I take it all a bit for granted.

The one thing we need to know is that we are not functional and cannot get functional without dropping the mask of propriety we cling to so desperately. I understand those who train, but that is with the idea of survival and to be honest, I think if you are active in this movement, you will not survive the first round. Might as well buy that cow right now. Either you will die attempting to do something constructive for the movement, or you will be targeted and taken down before you raise a finger in resistance.

I equate this situation to being the first of those troops coming out of the landing craft on D-Day. Accept your role, prepare a replacement, but if you think you are going to stand in front of that door as it falls away from you and survive, you are kidding yourself. We are martyrs and I don’t consider that term in an honorable context, but it is a fact. No one on D-Day wanted to watch their lives disappear, but they manned-up and they did it. Maybe they were absolutely terrified, transfixed by the horror of it, but they were there to be the calculated number required to reach the cliffs. That is how these things are figured out: i.e. how many lives are required for troops to reach the cliffs and how many will be required to scale the cliffs, etc. You are a number, an amount required to reach the cliffs. Anyone, who has been in the service, should understand this concept.

If you need Constitutional violations to motivate you, they are there; if you need abuse of power evidence to motivate you, it is there; if you need the government to investigate you, have the IRS harass you to motivate you, it is there; if you need patriotism to motivate you, look at the VA scandal and see what they think of our defenders of their power and that should motivate you. At this point, if you are not motivated to act, take off the III patch, delete the blogs from your list and just slip away into nothingness. The one thing you should not do, is involve anyone else in your plan. Make a plan, plan your plan and execute your plan. Start small, build up, protect your actions if you can.

The conclusion I have come to is simply this: they mean to take everything I have, imprison everyone I care about and if possible take me alive and torture me for the names of everyone I know. That’s enough for me.

I won’t shut the blog down, but to be honest, I really don’t give a damn.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sometimes I feel like a sandal!

  1. Pingback: Sandals… | Battlefield USA

Leave a Reply

